Blog Nice French Riviera

"Look at the light on the olive trees, it shines like diamond. It's pink, it's blue ...And the sky playing through, is to drive you crazy."
Auguste Renoir

"I have found nothing more beautiful than this inspired hill, neither Capri nor the radiant bay of Salamis can be compared to it. I found my city is Nice."
Hector Berlioz

"When I realized that every morning I would see this light, I could not believe in my happiness"
Henri Matisse

Pictures and texts related to the beautiful city of Nice nestled in the Bay of Angels on the Côte d'Azur ...

Nice evening lights

# I Love Nice


Fireworks of the Renaissance

Fireworks after the attack in Nice in 2016

First fireworks of the National Day three years after the frightful July 14, 2016. A compact crowd presents this Saturday, July 13, 2019. Of joy, emotion and the desire to say: no, we will not give in to fear.

Hors Normes

« Hors Normes », the film

We had the chance to attend a preview screening of the film "Hors Norms" directed by Olivier Nakache and Eric Tolenado at the Pathé Lingotière cinema in Nice on July 1st, 2019. A superb long feature on the subject of mental disability but more broadly on tolerance and acceptance of the other in its differences.

Donation Kronberger Nice

Donation Kronberger Nice

We recommend you to visit the exhibition devoted to the recent donation by Mr Karlheinz Kronberger of 169 paintings in the city of Nice. Collection partly exposed to the magnificent Jules Cheret Museum of Fine Arts. Small report of the inauguration and some images of the exhibition.

Lou Passagin

Cross with Lou Passagin

A small Nice boat offers you a shortcut from one shore to the other of the port of Nice. Allegory of Nice and the Alpes-Maritimes: land of travelers and tourists from all over the world. Exploration in photos, video and virtual visit.

Nice Cool et Verte

Nice Cool et Verte

An event located along the green flow just in front of the beautiful high school Masséna and interested in the ecological transition. This first edition attracted a large audience and was the occasion of many events, conferences and round tables.

Paintings Sainte-Réparate Cathedral

New paintings at the Sainte-Réparate Cathedral

Invited by the diocese of Nice to the inauguration and installation of three new paintings adorning the Cathedral Sainte-Réparate in the old towm of Nice, we offer you some images and impressions of this pleasant moment, which took place in the presence of Monseigneur Marceau, Bishop of Nice and the painter Hugo Bogo.

Exhibition Cinemapolis Nice

Exhibition Cinemapolis Nice

The beautiful Masséna museum in Nice, along the "Promenade des Anglais", hosts until September 30, 2019 an exhibition entitled "Nice, Cinémapolis" and devoted to the filmography of the capital of the Riviera. Some pictures and for once a look a little critical, on this exhibition that is nevertheless worth seeing.

Yoga Nice

Yogaia, a nice yoga class in Nice

Activity more and more practiced by women as well as men, young and old, yoga offers a moment of concentration and relaxation. Yogaia and her teacher Rocio offers different courses tailored to your desires. An overview with this blog post.

Yves Saint Laurent's Asian Dream Exhibition in Nice

Yves Saint Laurent's Asian Dream Exhibition in Nice

Discover until early October 2019, and even then, withsome photos here, the exhibition of high fashion clothes presented at the Asian Arts Museum in Nice West in the business district of Arenas, near the airport .

Matisse Museum in Nice

Visit the Matisse Museum in Nice

Perched on the heights of the city, the museum Matisse is located in the immediate vicinity of the arena of Cimiez and a garden of olive trees of the same name. A few words and pictures to discover the museum dedicated to the artist who lived in Nice until his death.

Art Nice Sébastien Di Natale

Art Nice in the old town of Nice

Discovering the artistic achievements of Sébastien Di Natale at 2 rue droite in the old town: metallic sculpture in two or three dimensions of the famous blue chairs but also jewels and paintings. The opportunity for us to share a crush with some images and info.

Blue bikes

Move with the blue bikes from Nice

Nothing more practical and economical to get around the city! Blue bikes are now part of the identity of the capital of the Riviera. A brief overview of their use and practical tips.

Néron Pastry Chef Glacier Nice

Néron Pastry Chef Glacier

Since mid-September 2018 a new pastry-cook glacier has been delighting its customers in the old town of Nice. Located on the beautiful Place Saint François, completely renovated recently, Louis Dubois, pastry chef with impressive cv, offers quality products. Discover a new good place in Nice!

The Saint Sépulcre Chaptel

The Saint Sépulcre Chaptel

A small chapel, sheltering the blue penitents, is located, almost hidden, under the large vaults, of the Garibaldi place. Some pictures to encourage you to come to discover this place, true treasure of the Nice patrimony.

Maison Auer Nice

Auer chocolates and candied fruits at Nice

A shop in a Florentine style will allow you to crack for beautiful sweet products in the center of Nice, a few meters from the famous Cours Saleya. Some pictures to encourage you to discover chocolates, candied fruit, chestnuts and other confectionery made on site.

Alziari in Nice

Alziari in Nice

Typical of Mediterranean cuisine, olive oil delights salads, pickles, fish, barbecues and other seasonings. Discover the shop Nicolas Alziari, producer of local oils, in the old town, a few meters from the big blue.

Garibaldi square in Nice

Wander around Garibaldi square in Nice

A majestic square in a neighborhood undergoing renovation awaits you for a stroll in the harbor area at the northern tip of the old town of Nice. Some images at dusk illustrate this article and some tips.

Naive Art Museum of Nice

The Naive Art Museum of Nice

Slightly eccentric from the city center, surrounded by a very pleasant garden, the Naïve Art Museum will offer you a moment of relaxation facing original and unexpected art works.

Illuminations village Christmas and place Masséna

The illuminations and the Christmas village of Place Masséna in Nice

The city of Nice lights up each end of the year for the delight of young and old.
We offer you a complete visit with traditional nocturnal photos, a series of interactive virtual tours connected to each other, but also more or less whirling videos.

Nice Carnival

The Nice Carnival

Each year, the capital of the French Riviera is an exceptional carnival. The winter event between mid-February and early March attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors. The opportunity to offer some information, tips and pictures of past editions.

  • 1
  • 2

Blog Nice

"Regardez donc la lumière sur les oliviers, ça brille comme du diamant. C’est rose, c’est bleu…Et le ciel qui joue à travers, c’est à vous rendre fou."
Auguste Renoir

"Je n’ai rien trouvé de plus beau que cette colline inspirée, ni Capri, ni la radieuse baie de Salamine ne sauraient lui être comparées. J’ai trouvé ma ville, c’est Nice."
Hector Berlioz

"Quand j’ai compris que chaque matin, je reverrais cette lumière, je ne pouvais croire à mon bonheur"
Henri Matisse

Des images et textes liés à la belle ville de Nice blottie dans la baie des anges sur la Côte d'Azur...

Village noel illumination massena nice

# I Love Nice


Festival CrossOver

Festival CrossOver

Quelques images en Noir et Blanc et en couleur du festival de musique CrossOver à Nice les 23 et 24 Août 2019 le long de la coulée Verte entre le jardin Albert 1er et la place Masséna.

Feu d’artifice de la renaissance

Feu d’artifice après l’attentat de 2016 à Nice

Premier feu d’artifice de la Fête Nationale trois ans après l’effroyable 14 juillet 2016. Une foule compacte, présente ce samedi 13 juillet 2019. De la joie, de l’émotion et l’envie de dire : non, nous ne céderons pas à la peur.

Hors Normes

« Hors Normes » le film

Nous avons eu la chance de pouvoir assister à une projection en avant-première du film « Hors Normes » réalisé par, et en présence d’Olivier Nakache et Eric Tolenado, au cinéma Pathé Lingotière à Nice, le 1er juillet 2019. Un superbe long métrage sur le thème du handicap mental mais plus largement sur la tolérance et l’acceptation de l’autre dans ses différences.

Donation Kronberger à Nice

Donation Kronberger à Nice

Nous vous recommandons la visite de l’exposition consacrée à la toute récente donation par Mr Karlheinz Kronberger de 169 tableaux à la ville de Nice. Collection en partie exposée au magnifique musée des Beaux-Arts Jules Cheret. Petit compte-rendu de l’inauguration et quelques images de l’exposition.

Lou Passagin

Traverser avec Lou Passagin

Un petit pointu niçois vous propose un raccourci maritime d’une rive à l’autre du port de Nice. Allégorie de Nice et des Alpes-Maritimes : terre de voyageurs et touristes du monde entier. Exploration en photos, vidéo et visite virtuelle.

Jardins de Cimiez

Balade aux jardins de Cimiez

Découverte en images d’un quartier de Nice offrant une atmosphère assez différente du bord de mer et de la « Prom » : les jardins des arènes de Cimiez et du monastère éponyme, mais aussi les musées Matisse, d’archéologie et franciscain.

Nice Cool et Verte

Nice Cool et Verte

Une manifestation située le long de la coulée verte juste devant le beau lycée Masséna et s’intéressant à la transition écologique. Cette première édition attira un large public et fut l’occasion de nombreuses animations, conférences et tables rondes.

Tableaux Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate

Nouveaux tableaux à la Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate

Invité par le diocèse de Nice à l’inauguration et mise en place de trois nouveaux tableaux ornant la Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate dans le vieux Nice, nous vous proposons quelques images et impressions de cet agréable moment, qui eut lieu en présence de Monseigneur Marceau, évêque de Nice, et de l’artiste-peintre Hugo Bogo.

Expo Cinemapolis Nice

Exposition Cinemapolis Nice

Le superbe musée Masséna à Nice, le long de la Promenade des Anglais, accueille jusqu’au 30 septembre 2019 une exposition, intitulée « Nice, Cinémapolis » et consacrée à la filmographie de la capitale azuréenne. Quelques images et remarques sur cette exposition qui vaut le détour.

Yoga Nice

Yogaia, un cours de yoga bien sympathique à Nice

Activité de plus en plus pratiquée aussi bien par les femmes que les hommes, les jeunes et les plus anciens, le yoga vous offre un moment de concentration et de détente. Yogaia et sa professeur Rocio vous propose différents cours adaptés à vos envies. Un aperçu avec cet article de blog.

L'Asie Rêvée d'Yves Saint Laurent à Nice

L'Asie Rêvée d'Yves Saint Laurent à Nice

Découvrez jusque début octobre 2019, et même ensuite, grâce à quelques photos ici, l’exposition des tenues de haute couture présentées au musée des Arts Asiatiques à Nice Ouest dans le quartier d’affaires de l’Arenas, à proximité de l’aéroport.

Carnaval de Nice 2019

Carnaval de Nice Roi du Cinéma

Retour en images sur la très réussie 135ème édition du carnaval 2019 ayant pour thème le cinéma. Une sélection de photos et un diaporama des batailles de fleurs, corso nocturne et corso carnavalesque.

Musée Matisse à Nice

Visite du musée Matisse à Nice

Perché sur les hauteurs de la ville, le musée Matisse se situe à proximité immédiate des arènes de Cimiez et d’un jardin d’oliviers éponyme des plus agréable. Quelques mots et images pour découvrir le musée consacré à l’artiste qui vécut à Nice jusqu’à sa mort.

Art Nice Sébastien Di Natale

"Art Nice" dans la vieille ville de Nice

A la découverte des réalisations artistiques de Sébastien Di Natale au 2 rue droite dans le vieux Nice : sculpture métallique en deux ou trois dimensions des célèbres chaises bleues mais aussi bijoux et peintures. L’occasion pour nous de partager un coup de cœur avec quelques images et infos.

Vélos bleus

Se déplacer avec les vélos bleus niçois

Rien de plus pratique et économe pour se déplacer en ville ! Les vélos bleus font maintenant partie de l’identité de la capitale azuréenne. Petit tour d’horizon de leur utilisation et conseils pratiques.

Librairie Meyer et Bernini

Meyer et Bernini à Nice

Une devanture qui invite à s’approcher de la vitrine. Les beaux livres, objets et photographies d’art exposés incitent ensuite à rentrer dans cette belle librairie située à Nice au 15 rue de l’Escarene à quelques pas de la coulée verte et du lycée Masséna. Quelques mots et images pour en voir et savoir plus.

Néron Pâtissier Glacier Nice

Néron Pâtissier Glacier

Depuis mi-septembre 2018 un nouveau glacier pâtissier régale ses clients dans la vielle ville de Nice. Situé sur la belle place Saint François, entièrement rénovée depuis peu, Louis Dubois, pâtissier au cv impressionnant, vous propose des produits de qualité. Découverte d’une nouvelle bonne adresse niçoise !

Chapelle du Saint Sépulcre

La Chapelle du Saint Sépulcre

Une petite chapelle, abritant les pénitents bleus, se situe, presque cachée, sous les grandes voûtes, de la place Garibaldi . Quelques images pour vous inciter à venir découvrir ce lieu, véritable trésor du patrimoine niçois.

Maison Auer Nice

Maison Auer Nice

Une boutique dans un style florentin vous permettra de craquer pour de beaux produits sucrés en plein centre de Nice, à quelques mètres du célèbre cours Saleya. Quelques images pour vous inciter à découvrir les chocolats, fruits confits, marrons glacés et autres confiseries fabriqués sur place.

Huiles Alziari à Nice

Maison Alziari à Nice

Typique de la cuisine méditerranéenne, l’huile d’olive enchante les salades, marinades, poissons, barbecues et autres assaisonnements. Découvrez la boutique Nicolas Alziari, producteur d’huiles locales, dans la vielle ville, à quelques mètres de la grande bleue.

  • 1
  • 2

Instagram